“You’ve got to become an artist”

Today while I was working on mural number 7, the local alcoholic said to me :
– you’ve got to become an artist
– I thought that what I am, I said
– No, I mean you must put your pictures in frames and sell them to rich people for big money
– I do that occasionally, but right now , I fancy giving my work on the street to the people for free, I said
– Are you stupid?  she asked. Your hat and your sun glasses – all that you need is some garlic around your neck and you will be totally French .
Then she laughed and walked away with her can of beer

Leave a Reply

