That’s Why I am Doing This

Today I arrived at the studio and I found a note that had been slipped in the door before I got there. It’s not from any one I know, and this note moved me very much and made me remember – despite the rain and cold, the vandals, the expense, and the sheer hard work – exactly WHY I am doing this crazy mural project.

Here it is:


For those of you out there who don’t know, Oxfordshire is not anywhere near East London and I really appreciate the effort to come and see the work, and  to write me a note of appreciation.

Leave a Reply

