Unbelievable!

I can hardly believe it. Yesterday it was marginally sunny and nice and I got ready to get out and do murals. But my assistant could not make it so I put it off till Thursday – today. I wake up today and it’s RAIN AGAIN. I mean – AGAIN!

That means we had one (count it ONE) dry and barely-sunny day since exactly 1 April.

I’m glad I didn’t do a mural yesterday cos it  would not have had time to dry properly. Lesson to be learned: paste-ups are a risk in England. But even if I was using paint, the walls are streaming and nothing would work. The old crumbly walls hold a lot of damp too, that’s why whatever you’re using needs some time to dry.

please put me on the wall!

On another note, the project is featured in the excellent blog “MiddleEastLondon

 

Leave a Reply

