Fait accompli – The King’s Land is finished.

I have made a mural on every building in the estate, sometimes more than one.

Some of the murals will last long – until the demolition – because they are painted.

Some will melt in the rain and disappear; rain I didn’t expect to have in such quantity, but hey – c’est la vie.

A lot of people have come – and are still coming – to see the project . If you come, pop into the studio and say hi. It’s featured as part of the Shoreditch Fringe Festival.

Many blogs and articles have followed the project, calling it “the biggest street art project by a single artist in the UK.”

I guess it is. I didn’t set out with that particular goal. I just had a whole estate in front of me and I had to see if I could really do it.

I proved that it can be done. Without any “name” or support or sponsorship. Without decent weather, even. With a lot of energy and determination and great assistants.

I have learned a lot from this project and am still working out what some of what I’ve experienced is all about. I’ll be writing these thoughts over the next few weeks, and putting up some more photos, but for now I just want to chill out in the studio and walk around the estate and look at the murals, and plan what I’ll do next.

– NAZ

Leave a Reply

